RAQUEST GmbH

The withholding tax fintech

Powerful software and comprehensive withholding tax expertise from a one-stop shop

RAQUEST GmbH is a vibrant fintech that has developed the leading software for optimizing withholding tax procedures. 13 years ago, we created RAQUEST, an intelligent and reliable tool for relief at source and recaim of foreign withholding taxes.

Our mission

Investors lose billions of euros every year in overpaid withholding tax. At RAQUEST, we believe that no one should overpay tax on foreign dividends and that refunding these withholding taxes should be as simple as possible. That’s why we have made it our mission to help financial institutions get their clients’ money back in the simplest and most efficient way possible.

Future of banking is digital​

We strongly believe that the future of banking is digital. Thus, we aim to shape the digital transformation of banks and contribute to a future that merges smart technology and the financial sector. In doing so, we focus on an area that has received little attention so far: complex, manual and cost-intensive processes in banks’ back offices, such as the reclaiming of foreign withholding tax.

What distinguishes us

A maximum of specialist expertise and service

Expertise and Know-How

We maintain a broad network of experts consisting of tax authorities, core banking system providers, custodian banks and financial experts. As a result, our employees have a high level of professional expertise and are always up-to-date about the latest developments in tax law.

Always an eye on the tax landscape

We react promptly to changes and developments in tax law and adapt RAQUEST to changing conditions in a timely manner. With RAQUEST, financial institutions are always legally on the safe side and up to date.

100% service focused

The fact that we respond to customer requirements at all times is a matter of course for us. Our team always solves new requirements and problems promptly and via short communication channels.

No-Care-Package

With a high level of professionalism and experience from numerous successful projects, our team steers you through the implementation process in a structured and reliable manner. This keeps the effort on the customer side to a minimum.

Highest customer satisfaction for RAQUEST

Kundenumfrage

RAQUEST GmbH

is part of Halvotec Group

As a subsidiary of Halvotec Information Services GmbH, RAQUEST was built up and continuously developed by experts in digitization and process automation. As a result, RAQUEST has become the leading solution for withholding tax processing over the past 13 years. An achievement that we owe above all to our long-standing and competent employees and our loyal customers.

Want to learn more about us?

Contact us

RAQUEST GmbH

Das Quellensteuer-Fintech

Leistungsstarke Software und umfassende Quellensteuer-Expertise aus einer Hand

Die RAQUEST GmbH ist ein dynamisches Fintech, das die führende Software zur Optimierung von Quellensteuerverfahren entwickelt hat. Vor 13 Jahren haben wir mit RAQUEST ein intelligentes und zuverlässiges Tool für die Entlastung an der Quelle und die Rückforderung von ausländischen Quellensteuern geschaffen.

Unsere Mission

Anlegern gehen jedes Jahr Milliarden Euro an zu viel gezahlter Quellensteuer verloren. 

Wir bei RAQUEST sind der Meinung, dass niemand zu viel Steuern auf ausländische Dividenden zahlen sollte und dass die Erstattung dieser Quellensteuern so einfach wie möglich sein sollte. Deshalb haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, Finanzinstituten dabei zu helfen, das Geld ihrer Kunden auf die einfachste und effizienteste Weise zurückzubekommen.

Die Zukunft des Bankwesens ist digital​

Wir glauben fest daran, dass die Zukunft des Bankwesens digital ist. Daher wollen wir die digitale Transformation von Banken mitgestalten und zu einer Zukunft beitragen, in der intelligente Technologien und der Finanzsektor miteinander verschmelzen. Dabei konzentrieren wir uns auf einen Bereich, dem bisher wenig Aufmerksamkeit geschenkt wurde: komplexe, manuelle und kostenintensive Prozesse in den Backoffices der Banken, wie der Rückforderung von ausländischen Quellensteuern.

Was uns auszeichnet?

Ein Maximum aus Fachlichkeit und Service

Expertise und Know-How

Wir unterhalten ein breites Expertennetzwerk, bestehend aus Steuerbehörden, Anbieter für Kernbankensystem, Depotbanken und Finanzexperten. Dadurch verfügen unsere Mitarbeiter über einen hohe fachliche Kompetenz und sind über die aktuellen Entwicklungen im Steuerrecht jederzeit bestens informiert.

Die Steuerlandschaft immer im Blick

Auf Änderungen und Neuheiten im Steuerrecht reagieren wir prompt und passen RAQUEST zeitnah an veränderte Rahmenbedingungen an. Mit RAQUEST sind Finanzinstitute rechtlich damit immer auf der sicheren Seite und dem neuesten Stand.

100 Prozent serviceorientiert

Dass wir auf Kundenanforderungen jederzeit flexibel reagieren, ist für uns selbstverständlich. Neue Anforderungen und Probleme löst unser Team deshalb stets zeitnah und auf kurzen Kommunikationswegen.

No-Care-Paket

Mit hoher Fachlichkeit und der Erfahrung aus zahlreichen erfolgreichen Projekten steuert unser Team strukturiert und zuverlässig durch den Einführungsprozess. Damit bleibt der Aufwand auf Kundenseite minimal.

Höchste Kundenzufriedenheit für RAQUEST

Kundenumfrage

Die RAQUEST GmbH

Teil der Halvotec Group

Als Tochterunternehmen der Halvotec Information Services GmbH wurde RAQUEST von Experten für Digitalisierung und Prozessautomatisierung aufgebaut und kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt. Damit hat sich RAQUEST in den letzten 13 Jahren zur führenden Lösung zur Quellensteuerabwicklung entwickelt. Eine Leistung, die wir vor allem unseren langjährigen und kompetenten Mitarbeitern und unseren treuen Kunden zu verdanken haben.

Sie wollen mehr über uns erfahren?

Kontaktieren Sie uns